Hua Wang

Hua Wang


  • Member, MTT-12 MICROWAVE HIGH-POWER TECHNIQUES, Technical Committees**
  • 2017, Outstanding Young Engineer Award, Past Awardees**
  • 2016, Microwave Magazine Best Paper, Past Awardees**
  • 2014 - 2018, Letters Past Associate Editors, Microwave and Wireless Components Letters, Publications**
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering Georgia Institute of Technology


Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
Dr. Hua Wang received his M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in electrical engineering from the California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, in 2007 and 2009, respectively. He worked at Intel Corporation and Skyworks Solutions. He is an associate professor with tenure at the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) at Georgia Institute of Technology. Dr. Wang is interested in innovating mixed-signal, RF, and mm-Wave integrated circuits and hybrid systems for wireless communication, radar, imaging, and bioelectronics applications.

Dr. Wang received the DARPA Young Faculty Award (YFA) in 2018, the National Science Foundation CAREER Award in 2015, the IEEE MTT-S Outstanding Young Engineer Award in 2017, the Georgia Tech Sigma Xi Young Faculty Award in 2016, the Georgia Tech ECE Outstanding Junior Faculty Member Award in 2015, and the Lockheed Dean’s Excellence in Teaching Award in 2015. He holds the Demetrius T. Paris Professorship of the School of ECE at Georgia Tech. His research group Georgia Tech Electronics and Micro-System (GEMS) lab has won multiple best paper awards, including the IEEE RFIC Best Student Paper Awards (1st Place in 2014, 2nd Place in 2016, and 2nd Place in 2018), the IEEE CICC Outstanding Student Paper Awards (2nd Place in 2015 and 2018), the IEEE CICC Best Conference Paper Award (2017), the 2016 IEEE Microwave Magazine Best Paper Award, and the IEEE SENSORS Best Live Demo Award (2nd Place in 2016).

Dr. Wang is an Associate Editor of the IEEE Microwave and Wireless Components Letters (MWCL) and a guest Editor of the IEEE Journal of Solid-State Circuits (JSSC). He is a Technical Program Committee (TPC) Member for IEEE ISSCC, RFIC, CICC, and BCICTS conferences. He is a Steering Committee Member for IEEE RFIC and CICC. He serves as the Chair of the Atlanta’s IEEE CAS/SSCS joint chapter, which won the IEEE SSCS Outstanding Chapter Award in 2014.