Dietmar Kissinger

Dietmar Kissinger


Ulm University

Ulm, Germany


  • 2013 - 2015, Transactions Past Associate Editors, MTT Transactions, Publications**
  • 2017, Outstanding Young Engineer Award, Past Awardees**
  • 2023, Microwave Prize, Past Awardees**
  • 2025, Term expires at end of, Adcom Elected Members**
  • Chair, Member and Geographic Activities Committee, Standing Committees**
  • Conferences, Strategic Planning Committee, Standing Committees**
  • Emeritus Member, TC-14 MICROWAVE AND MILLIMETER-WAVE INTEGRATED CIRCUITS, Technical Committees**
  • M&S, Subcommittee: Electronic Content, Resource Center, ILN, Marketing and Communications Committee, Standing Committees**
  • Member (voting), Budget Committee, Standing Committees**
  • Past Chair (Advisor), Meetings and Symposia Committee, Standing Committees**
  • YP Mentor, Young Professionals Committee, Standing Committees**


Dietmar Kissinger (F’24) received the Dipl.-Ing., Dr.-Ing. and habil. degree in electrical engineering from FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany, in 2007, 2011 and 2014, respectively.

From 2007 to 2010, he was with Danube Integrated Circuit Engineering, Linz, Austria, where he worked as a System and Application Engineer in the Automotive Radar Group. From 2010 to 2014, he held a position as Lecturer and Head of the Radio Frequency Integrated Sensors Group at the Institute for Electronics Engineering, Erlangen. From 2015 to 2018, he was with Technische Universität Berlin and Head of the Circuit Design Department at IHP, Frankfurt (Oder). Since 2019, he is a Full Professor for High-Frequency Circuit Design at Ulm University and the Head of the Institute of Electronic Devices and Circuits. His current research interests include silicon high-frequency and high-speed integrated circuits and systems for communication and automotive, industrial, security and biomedical sensing applications. He has authored or co-authored over 400 technical papers and holds more than ten patents.

Dr. Kissinger has served on the technical program committees of the IEEE European Solid-State Circuits Conference (ESSCIRC), IEEE BiCMOS and Compound Semiconductor Integrated Circuits and Technology Symposium (BCICTS), IEEE MTT-S International Microwave Symposium (IMS), European Microwave Week (EuMW), Radio and Wireless Week (RWW), and German Microwave Conference (GeMiC). He was a two-time Chair of the IEEE Topical Conference on Wireless Sensors and Sensor Networks (WiSNet) and a two-time Chair of the IEEE Topical Conference on Biomedical Wireless Technologies, Networks and Sensing Systems (BioWireless). He further served as the TPC Chair of the 2022 German Microwave Conference (GeMiC), as a member of the 2013 and 2017 European Microwave Week (EuMW) Organizing Committee, as a member of the 2018 IEEE MTT-S International Microwave Symposium (IMS) Steering Committee, and as Executive Committee Chair of the Radio and Wireless Week (RWW). He was a nine-time Guest Editor for the IEEE Microwave Magazine and served as an Associate Editor for the IEEE Transactions on Microwave Theory and Techniques. He was the Chair of the IEEE MTT-S Technical Committee on Microwave and Millimeter-Wave Integrated Circuits (MTT-14) and is currently an elected member of the IEEE MTT-S Administrative Committee. He received the 2017 IEEE MTT-S Outstanding Young Engineer Award, the 2017 VDE/VDI GMM-Prize, the 2018 VDE ITG-Prize, the 2023 IEEE Microwave Prize, and was the co-recipient of over ten best paper awards.

Contact Dietmar Kissinger

    Fields marked with * are required.