Anding Zhu

Anding Zhu


  • EICO Liaison, Subcommittee: Webinars, Education Committee, Standing Committees**
  • Chair, Electronic Information Committee, Standing Committees**
  • Digital Content Management, Subcommittee: Digital Content and Marketing Initiatives , Marketing and Communications Committee, Standing Committees**
  • IMC-5G, MTT-S Financially Co-Sponsored Conferences, Meetings and Symposia Committee, Standing Committees**
  • Vice-Chair, Publications Committee, Standing Committees**
  • IEEE FDC Liaison, Technical Coordination & Future Directions Committee, Standing Committees**
  • Member, Future Networks Working Group, Technical Coordination & Future Directions Committee, Standing Committees**
  • Chair, MTT-12 MICROWAVE HIGH-POWER TECHNIQUES, Technical Committees**
  • Member, MTT-29 MICROWAVE AEROSPACE SYSTEMS, Technical Committees**
  • 2021, Microwave Prize, Past Awardees**
  • 2021, Term expires at end of, Adcom Elected Members**
  • Track Editor, Transactions Editors, MTT Transactions, Publications**
  • Associate Editor, Microwave Magazine, Publications**
University College Dublin
Dublin, Ireland


Anding Zhu received the Ph.D. degree in electronic engineering from University College Dublin (UCD), Ireland, in 2004. He has been working in UCD since 2005, first as Post-doc, then Lecturer, Associate Professor and he became Professor in the School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering in 2017. His research interests are in the area of nonlinear modelling and characterisation of RF circuits and systems with a particular emphasis on digital linearisation of RF power amplifiers for wireless communications. He has published over 100 peer-reviewed papers and received research funding from various sources including awards from Science Foundation Ireland (SFI), European Space Agency (ESA), Enterprise Ireland (EI) and industry donations.

Prof. Zhu served as the Secretary of Administrative Committee (AdCom) of IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (MTT-S) in 2018. He is currently Elected Member of MTT-S AdCom,  Chair of Electronic Information Committee and Vice Chair of Publications Committee. He is also Chair of MTT-S Microwave High-Power Techniques Committee TC-12 and an Associate Editor of IEEE Microwave Magazine. He was General Chair of 2018 IEEE MTT-S International Microwave Workshop Series on 5G Hardware and System Technologies (IMWS-5G) and Guest Editor of IEEE Transactions on Microwave Theory and Techniques on 5G Hardware and System Technologies. Since October 2019, he serves as a Track Editor of IEEE Transactions on Microwave Theory and Techniques.