18:56 GMT


linkedin icon

Recognizing the achievements of its members is an important part of the mission of IEEE. Each year, following a rigorous evaluation procedure, the IEEE Board of Directors confers a selected group of members for elevation to IEEE Fellow. The IEEE Fellow is the highest grade of membership in the IEEE. Less than 0.1% of voting members are selected annually for this member grade elevation. It is recognized by the technical community as a prestigious honour and an important career achievement.

The following MTT-S members have been elevated to IEEE Fellow, effective 1 January 2024.

2024 IEEE Fellows (active MTT-S members, evaluated by MTT-S):

Joseph Bardin
for contributions to cryogenic microwave circuits

Alexander Chenakin
for contributions to microwave frequency synthesizer technologies

Paolo Colantonio
for contributions to microwave power amplifiers

Frank Ellinger
for contributions to radio frequency integrated phase shifters and amplifiers

Deukhyoun Heo
for contributions to CMOS power amplifiers in multi-layer packages and reconfigurable reactive components

Telesphor Kamgaing
for contributions to microwave and millimeter-wave packaging and system integration technologies

Dietmar Kissinger
for contributions to millimeter-wave integrated circuits

Miguel Laso
for contributions to high-power and smooth-profiled filters

Changzhi Li
for contributions to portable microwave radar sensor technologies

Kaixue Ma
for contributions to low-loss substrate integrated suspended line technology and reconfigurable millimeter-wave front-end integrated circuits

Ho-Jin Song
for contributions to wireless terahertz technology

Alberto Valdes-Garcia
for contributions to millimeter-wave circuits and systems for communications

2024 IEEE Fellows (active MTT-S members, evaluated by other IEEE S/C):

Premjeet Chahal
for contributions to additive manufacturing and materials characterization

Ji Chen
for contributions to implantable medical device safety in MRI

Yu Jian Cheng
for contributions to substrate integrated millimeter-wave array antenna technology

Gregory Durgin
for contributions to the theory of fading in multi-antenna RFID systems

Josep Miquel Jornet
for contributions in terahertz communication and nano networking

Atif Shamim
for contributions in the field of antenna-on-chip and antenna-in-package

Osama Shana’a
for leadership in developing low-cost high-performance RF transceivers

Mohammad Sharawi
for contributions to multiband, reconfigurable, and integrated active multiple-input and multiple-output antenna systems

Kim Fung Tsang
for contributions to systems safety engineering