Fellows

Fellow Nominations

These links provide more information about the steps to become a Fellow and how you can participate in the Fellow election process.

The member grade of Fellow is conferred in recognition of unusual and outstanding professional distinction. It is awarded at the initiative of the IEEE Board of Directors following a rigorous nomination and evaluation process. Individuals receiving this distinction have demonstrated extraordinary contributions to one or more fields of electrical engineering, or related sciences. The total number of Fellows selected in any one year does not exceed one tenth of one percent of the total voting Institute membership. MTT-S members evaluated by our Society and elevated to the grade of Fellow, effective 1 January 2018, are shown below.

If you have any questions or comments about the MTT-S or IEEE Awards and recognition process, please contact the MTT-S Awards Chair.

Class of 2018 IEEE Fellows

 

# of MTT Fellows # of MTT Fellows Elevated by MTT Nominee Details Active
Societies
Evaluating
Society/ Council
1   Yongxin Guo eleguoyx@nus.edu.sg
for contributions to wideband printed antennas
AP MTT AP
2   Konstantina Nikita knikita@ece.ntua.gr
for contributions to bioelectromagnetics and implantable antennas for medical applications
EMB AP MTT C AP
3   C Reddy cjreddy01@gmail.com
for leadership in simulation methods for antenna placement and co-site analysis
AP MTT EMC AP
4   Ronan Sauleau ronan.sauleau@univ-rennes1.fr
for contributions to lens and millimeter wave antennas
AP MTT AP
5   Daniel Weile weile@udel.edu
for contributions to computational electromagnetics
AP MTT AP
6   Hao Xin hxin@ece.arizona.edu
for contributions to electromagnetic metamaterials and 3D printing of metamaterial structures
MTT AP AP
7   Thomas Kazior tkazior@raytheon.com
for leadership in microwave and millimeter wave compound semiconductor technology and heterogeneous integration with silicon
MTT ED ED
8   Paul Meaney paul.meaney@dartmouth.edu
for contributions to microwave tomography and its translation to clinical use
EMB MTT EMB
9   Charles Bunting reverb@okstate.edu
for educational contributions to electromagnetic compatibility and reverberation chambers
MTT AP EMC EMC
10   Stefano Grivet-talocia stefano.grivet@polito.it
for contributions to passive macromodeling for signal and power integrity
EP,CAS, MTT, EMC EMC
11 1 Bertan Bakkaloglu bertan@asu.edu
for contributions to radio frequency circuits
SSC MTT MTT
12 2 N Scott Barker barker@virginia.edu
for contributions to millimeter-wave and terahertz micromachining
MTT MTT
13 3 Vicente Boria vboria@dcom.upv.es
for contributions to high-power microwave filters and multiplexers
AP MTT MTT
14 4 Maurizio Bozzi maurizio.bozzi@unipv.it
for contributions to substrate integrated waveguides and integrated periodic structures
AP MTT MTT
15 5 Yi-jan Emery Chen emery@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw
for contributions to monolithic RF CMOS power amplifiers and transceiver frontends
MTT MTT
16 6 Zhenqiang Ma mazq@engr.wisc.edu
for contributions to flexible and biodegradable microwave electronics
MTT PHO EMB PE ED MTT
17 7 Earl Mc Cune emc2@alum.calberkeley.org
for leadership in polar modulation  circuits and signals
CAS MTT SSC VT COM AES MTT
18 8 Luca Roselli urlofi@tin.it
for contributions to sustainable radio-frequency modules for wireless sensor networks
MTT MTT
19 9 Robert Weikle rmw5w@virginia.edu
for contributions to millimeter-wave and submillimeter-wave electronics and instrumentation for terahertz frequencies
MTT IM ED MTT
20 10 Thomas Weller weller@usf.edu
for contributions to modeling and design of passive microwave circuits and components
AP MTT MTT
21 11 Thomas Zwick thomas.zwick@kit.edu
for contributions to millimeter wave transceivers
AP MTT MTT

 

CLASS OF 2017 IEEE FELLOWS

Evaluating Society Active in these Societies Last Name First Name Citation
Back to Top