THz Science and Technology Best Paper Award

The THz Science and Tech. Best Paper Award is given annually to the best paper published in the IEEE Transactions on Terahertz Science and Technology in the previous calendar year.

Publications that are the basis for awards are available via Xplore.


Zachary D. Taylor, James Garritano, Shijun Sung, Neha Bajwa, David B. Bennett, Bryan Nowroozi, Priyamvada Tewari, James Sayre, Jean-Pierre Hubschman, Sophie Deng, Elliott R. Brown, and Warren S. Grundfest

"THz and mm-Wave Sensing of Corneal Tissue Water Content: Electromagnetic Modeling and Analysis", IEEE Trans. on THz Science and Technology, Vol. 5, No. 2, pp. 170-183, March 2015.

T. Kleine-Ostmann, C. Jastrow, K. Baaske, B. Heinen, M. Schwerdtfeger, U. Kärst, H. Hintzsche, H. Stopper, M. Koch, and T. Schrader

“Field Exposure and Dosimetry in the THz Frequency Range”, IEEE Trans. on THz Science and Technology, vol. 3, no. 5, pp. 12-25, January 2014.

N. Llombart, C. Lee, M. Alonso-delPino, G. Chattopadhyay, C. Jung-Kubiak, L. Jofre, and I. Mehdi

"Silicon Micromachined Lens Antenna for THz Integrated Heterodyne Arrays," IEEE Trans. on THz Science and Technology, vol. 3, no. 5, pp. 515-523, Sept. 2013.

Philip W.C. Hon, Amir A. Ta- vallace, Qi-Sheng Chen, Benjamin S. Williams, and Tatsuo Itoh

“Radiation Model for Terahertz Transmission-Line Metamaterial Quantum-Cascade Lasers,” IEEE Trans. on THz Science and Tech., vol. 2, pp. 323-332, May 2012.
Back to Top