Follow: Share:Share

IEEE Regions and Region Boundaries

In addition to consisting of 38 technical societies (including the Microwave Theory and Techniques Society) IEEE is divided into geographical units. The largest IEEE geographical units are called regions and there are 10 regions to cover the globe. Regions are further sub-divided into Sections and each Section supports Chapters, Affinity Groups and Student Branches.


You can use the maps below to determine what Region you live or work in.

Regional World Map



Detail Map of Regions 1 - 6




Last Updated on 15 July 2012